DrayTek UK Users' Community Forum

Help, Advice and Solutions from DrayTek Users

2925 and SureSignal

• ullswaterben
  • Topic Author
More
12 Jun 2015 21:40 #83607 by ullswaterben
2925 and SureSignal was created by ullswaterben
Hello - please go gently with me as I am rather new to all this!

I have a Vigor 2925 at home which I will be using to load balance across two broadband lines. The second broadband line is being installed in a few weeks.

In the meantime I have my Vodafone SureSignal, which is a Picocell, attached to one of the 2925 LAN ports.

I would like to set up QoS in some way so that I guarantee a certain level of bandwidth to and from the SureSignal. Could anybody advise me how to do this? I know the IP address of the SureSignal.

I would also like to be able to guarantee downstream bandwidths to other devices. Is this also possible?

Many thanks for all and any help.

Ben

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Jun 2015 07:42 #83609 by admin
Replied by admin on topic Re: 2925 and SureSignal

so that I guarantee a certain level of bandwidth to and from the SureSignal

Not sure your topology makes sense there. The Suresignal is your WAN connection - QoS is
all about your LAN clients/services or remote services being given a minimum level of
service or guaranteed bandwidth.

Forum Administrator

• ullswaterben
  • Topic Author
More
13 Jun 2015 11:07 #83610 by ullswaterben
Replied by ullswaterben on topic Re: 2925 and SureSignal
Hi there - thanks for replying so quickly. Sorry I probably did not explain myself very well.

My WAN comes from my BT Homehub which is plugged into WAN1 on the 2925.