Help, Advice and Solutions from DrayTek Users

Vigor2865ax

• Jupact583
  • Topic Author
More
08 Sep 2024 13:31 #1 by Jupact583
Vigor2865ax was created by Jupact583
Hi Everyone

Purchased yesterday and was hoping it would be plug and play to replace the old router in my property but i'm getting no internet connection at all.  Soon as I plug the old router in it works fine.  Sorry i'm not technical at all but I know I had to buy a router with a DSL port as it's only FTTC right now to the openreach box on the wall.   Any guidance would be much appreciated as the kids are driving me mad with no connectivity.  

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Sep 2024 17:35 #2 by HodgesanDY
Replied by HodgesanDY on topic Vigor2865ax
Hi Jupact583,

For ease of reply, see this straight forward explanation:

https://www.draytek.co.uk/support/guides/kb-btfttc-openreachmodem

This should get you up and running quickly enough.

Hope that helps…
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jupact583

More
08 Sep 2024 17:39 - 08 Sep 2024 17:42 #3 by piste basher
Replied by piste basher on topic Vigor2865ax
You don't give us much to go on but to start who is your ISP? From there you can (if you don't have them already) Google their connection details and follow the guidance in your 2865 manual for that type of connection under WAN - General Setup and WAN - Internet Access. Typically you'll be looking at a PPPoE connection with Username and Password (as supplied by your ISP) but your circumstances may differ.

Edit - I see HodgesanDY beat me to it but I had assumed you were using the modem in the 2865 rather than the Openreach modem. 
Last edit: 08 Sep 2024 17:42 by piste basher.

• Jupact583
  • Topic Author
More
08 Sep 2024 18:43 - 08 Sep 2024 18:44 #4 by Jupact583
Replied by Jupact583 on topic Vigor2865ax