Help, Advice and Solutions from DrayTek Users

Vigor 2760n Help

• killik
  • Topic Author
More
15 May 2013 11:53 #76198 by killik
Vigor 2760n Help was created by killik
Hello.
I recently upgraded my ADSL to VDSL. My ISP provided me with a new router, the ZTE ZXDSL 931WII.
But since i was using Vigor 2710n for my ADSL connection and i found it a very capable router, i decided to replace my ZTE with the newest Vigor 2760n which supports VDSL.
I transferred most of the settings from ZTE to Vigor, i enabled the VDSL connection but i cant connect to the internet yet because of these settings in the ZTE:

i dont know how to set these settings in the Vigor. the manual of the router is not of much help, the menus of 2760n and the ZTE are completely different to the menu of 2710n that i was used to,
and i am a bit novice with these things.

any ideas how i can configure the same settings in the 2760n? without these i simply can not connect to the internet.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 May 2013 14:02 #76202 by babis3g
Replied by babis3g on topic Re: Vigor 2760n Help
Very Interesting ... you are the first in here asking help for the 2760 model wowow...
In order to help (i am in UK right now so different settings apply) you need to say your current ISP (country) and ask your mates or ISP which is the ISP VTag number if they using one

Here some basic steps if will help you ... Go to
Network > WAN (left column)
Now top you will see 4 grey tabs status, dsl, bridge, usb, dsl mode on top of the page

tick DSL tab and try:

Profile Type: VDSL
Protocol: should be PPPoE (but bear in mind my isp is using DHCP so that is why if their customer support or any mate if can give you the correct settings)

User name,password can use your ISP account (usually the one you are login on line isp ) OR an other option is to leave this BLANK

MTU 1492 ... if can go to 1500 it may be better (but i think 1492 is the maximum for the 2760 model)